7 Dreams

It’s a wonder that this blog has been in existence from about January 2014 and I’ve never actually explained the name, so I thought that I’d take you guys through that today since this is a “fresh start”. Hope it will help you to feel a bit more at home here, so let’s get into it.

Where My 7 Dreams Grow

I’ve always had a thing about places. Maybe it’s because I’ve lived a sheltered life, but also one that’s been full of many sobering and humbling experiences, but I’ve always for longed for a great, big, far-off somewhere that amazing things would happen and my dreams would come through. I was always ready and willing to go on an adventure and I’ve had the chance to do so a few times. I’ve been lucky enough to have wonderful experiences that I’ve learnt many life lessons from and have definitely contributed to my development in major ways.

Something that I found particularly interesting was with all travelling or even being right here at home, there was always the need for a “place” of refuge and solace to sit, reflect and just be. Some of these places have been scenic remote locations where trees would whisper and the wind would scream and I my mind sounded as clear as a person facing me; others have been cities and transport hubs with people bustling about so loud it made your ears. Some of these places have been in the form of people who were kind enough to share their minds and hearts with me, and allowed me with the time and safe space to do the same; others have been simple memories, places in time, that I’ve been able to revisit and find the strength to move ahead. The most important aspect however, was not the location of these “places” or the form they took, but rather the process that occurred. The introspection made all the difference.

The result of that introspection usually rendered growth in certain areas of life. I then realized that these were the things I was ultimately striving for. Over time, I narrowed them down to seven main areas:

  1. Acceptance – finding it for myself, and learning how to provide it for others.
  2. Beauty – both inner and outer pleasant essence and aesthetic.
  3. Faith – the ability to have the substance of things hope for and evidence of things not seen.
  4. Felicity – intense happiness and the ability to find appropriate expression of my thoughts.
  5. Knowledge – awareness or familiarity gained by experience of a fact or situation.
  6. Love – a strong feeling of affection; a great interest and pleasure in something.
  7. Truth – the quality or state of being true,  in accordance with fact or reality.

After coming to that conclusion, I sought to create a “place” where these dreams could take root and maybe in the process, be a refuge for others in the process.

So with that said, I hope you have a bit more insight into what this blog is about and was meant to be. I also hope that it makes you more comfortable with this little garden of growth being planted here, and I’ll talk about these dreams separately later on the blog, but that’s it for now.

Hope you’ll stick around with me on this journey to thrive here in our dream garden by aspiring for true and ultimate self-affirmation, one step at a time…

xoxo, from where my 7 dreams grow…

~ Rynzi

P.S. Tell me in the comments how you feel about each/any of these dreams or what dreams you aspire for!

Leave a Reply

